Pajamas! Pajamas! Pajamas!

It’s my update on my Pajama Sewalong!

cd90d-pb2bsimple

I started with some very much needed but also super awesome Super Mario pajamas for my son. He loves Super Mario and we play almost daily. I knew I had to find a way to make him woven pajamas! i found this pullover Ottobre Pattern and altered it a little bit, I came up with this. Here is the neckline in detail, with a bias tape neckline that pulls over the head. The busy pattern hides the front seam.

bird and bicycle sewing pajamas super mario

You can see by his silly grin that he loves them! He wears the pants more often than the shirt, proving my point that somethings aren’t worth it. I am always preaching about clothes that move with the body, knits and panels and elastic and comfort in attire. He backed me up by preferring knit tops, and I am motivated to continue my pursuit of sewing comfortable clothes and ignoring the fun prints in quilting cotton.

super mario pajamas

Next came my standard MellySews Kid’s unisex pajama pattern. It is always too skinny for my kid, so I add width and they fit fantastic. These are the size 5, and I think the pattern goes to 12. I am duplicating another pair I made a couple years ago (see the original here.)

viking pajamas sewn by bird and bicycle pattern by mellysews

My last pair of pajamas are these super awesome teal and gold STAR pajamas. I love them. I added white stripes down the side of the shirt and legs and love their sport look. He is wearing these now, and loves them. The fabric came from europe, and is of higher quality than I can find here in the USA. I think these will quickly be a staple in his pajama wearing.

star pajamas sewn by bird and bicycle

As it is summer, we wear pajamas A LOT.

sewalong bird and bicycle sewing boys pajamas

YAY! Star Pajamas! He loves stars!

bird and bicycle sewing pajamas

Technically, these are my 6 items so I am “done” with my sewalong! I have 8 more weeks, so I may continue to add to my pajama collection! Did you sew anything for this sewalong?!

5 thoughts on “Pajamas! Pajamas! Pajamas!

Leave a Reply

