Pants Pants Pants

Ok so who else has a messy work table? I swear I clean and organize before every project. I promise! But when an emergency sewing need pops up everything turns into a giant pile. Don’t look too close… the fabric dust bunnies are over-populating.

pants by bird and bicycle sewing for kids

I keep saying I won’t sew for my kid and then he grows an inch overnight. Sewing for your kid means a few unusual things happen. He has no patience for things like zippers and buttons. Accordingly, I stitched up new pull-on pants, one lined for colder outside days in marvel flannel. (The other I will post tomorrow!)

marvel flannel lining in pants by bird and bicycle

If you think it is hard to photograph red, trying taking a photo of the lining in pants. Challenging.

pants by bird and bicycle sewing for kids

Sewing for him provides him the opportunity to make requests. He was disappointed that the fun fabric was only on the inside, so against all reason I gave him a knee patch in flannel. Lucky kid. The fabric will deteriorate in quick fashion and will annoy me, but why not let him have his fun?

pants by bird and bicycle sewing for kids marvel pants

They are still a little big, which means they will just fit longer!

super hero kid pants by bird and bicycle

He wore the pants today for our Valentine’s Party at school, a “wear red” day. I finished them last night so it was just in the nick of time! Kismet!

super hero kid pants by bird and bicycle

He doesn’t love getting his photo taken, but he does love his new pants!

super hero kid pants by bird and bicycle

The pattern is from Ottobre again. I have another cut out to finish tonight!

 

Here is my little super hero, showing me his awesome moves:

 

Dance

One thought on “Pants Pants Pants

Leave a Reply

