Wonder Woman Tofino Pants

Hey friends. I made another Sewaholic pattern, the Tofino pants. Yes, just like everyone tells in all the reviews, blog posts, and social media pictures, they are baggy. Bag-eh. Bagsy bagsy bagsy. However, they are very cozy, but anyone with a small dog or cat or crawling infant could trip in these, so make and wear with caution.

sewaholic tofino pants in wonder woman flannel by bird and bicycle

sewaholic tofino pants in wonder woman flannel by bird and bicycle

I love WW, as everyone should. Her lasso of truth, invisible jet, her island of amazons, those Grecian robes… she is a goddess among superheroes. So naturally when this flannel came out I needed some immediately!

sewaholic tofino pants in wonder woman flannel by bird and bicycle

Width. Did I mention width? These baggy baggy baggy pants take width to a whole new level. Granted, now that I have made one pair, I could have gone down a full size. I need to shorten the crotch depth/length and adjust the width, but I was too anxious for WW pants and whipped up a pair with few alterations. If there is a next time, I made just remove the side panels completely.

sewaholic tofino pants in wonder woman flannel by bird and bicycle

The piping is a nice detail and gives some structure to the swaying fabric down my hips, but the flannel is pretty stiff. These are more lounging pants than “sleeping” pants for sure. I think if you made these pants in a voile or something thinner and smoother they would be quite lovely.

sewaholic tofino pants in wonder woman flannel by bird and bicycle

Not a bad make, and again, very comfortable for late night Netflix and my famous coconut popcorn (which is really just air popped corn with melted coconut oil and salt, so not really famous, but it should be famous it’s delicious!)

Do they make me look like Evel Knievel too much? You can tell me, be honest.

sewaholic tofino pants in wonder woman flannel by bird and bicycle

4 thoughts on “Wonder Woman Tofino Pants

Leave a Reply

