TNT, You’re dynamite!

A Cake Patterns Tiramisu dress, only my second one, but this pattern is just so spot on it’s my second TNT! What I like about this pattern, is you can completely change the dress’s feelings using a variety of fabrics. This is a rayon blend metallic pin dot with the bands on the neckline and arm, being the same fabric turned right side in. Add heels (gifted from a darling friend!) and a side swept hair style and BAM! I am ready for cocktails. Sidecar, anyone?

IMG_0460

IMG_0458

Ah, yes. The drape of fabric. How neatly it hangs in pleasant folds.

IMG_0457

The wind caught the skirt and clearly shows the neat hemline. How did I ever survive without my coverstitch? (Secret: I just never hemmed. Double needle topstitching was crap-tastic with my Brother no matter what combination of thread, needles and fabric I tried.)

IMG_0469

 

Super stoked about this dress, and I expect (nay, demand?!) a fancy date night with my darling husband soon.

 

Love,

 

MaLora

PS: I can’t see or say TNT without singing to myself!

 

7 thoughts on “TNT, You’re dynamite!

  1. Beautiful dress on a beautiful lady! I seriously doubt you will have to “demand” a date with your husband once he sees you in it – he will want to show you off!

    Very nice hemming too. I was admiring the perfect straightness and even thought you might have a petticoat on in those first couple of photos, but then I read it was just the breeze holding it out.

Leave a Reply

